DASH, PLEASE!


image    Where has the dash gone, again? CHINA-US FOCUS… All apologies but I dunno why I’ve gotten so particular with the disuse of my beloved dash. Seems like obssession. My penchant for this symbol is quite alarming already– I take screenshots to the point that I contemplated on sending the author a message to give a piece of my mind, like kind of a litany (or rather, eulogy?): it’s a sham for every writer to forget the value and literary impact of disusing this symbol; that a true literati should respect its relevance. Oh well…!

Leave a Reply

